2nd CHP meeting *)

20140401-213017.jpg

We had the 2nd CHP meeting at the lovely Lemon Tree Caf! Two old dears were inspired before everyone came about the project – which was lovely. I said anyone can join!

We had a fab meet up and chatted about lots of things (mainly about books as we all love getting lost in a good book!). Fun things we learnt and I want to share :-

– the book ‘Wonder’
“my name is August. I won’t describe what I look like. Whatever your thinking, it’s probably worse “. This book is about self acceptance and resilience – I cannot wait to read it!

I learnt about Flogging (face blogging πŸ™‚ Jess shared a great flog called Helen MelonLady – see her flog about body confidence:
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=kNfAF7IokS8 – happiness flog next!

We had a little artist at the meeting who drew a sunny picture for the CHP leaflet which will be coming soon (pic below).

Next meet up will be on a Sunday so Saturday workers can come along πŸ˜‰ date coming soon…………. πŸ™‚

8>

20140401-214233.jpg

2 comments on “2nd CHP meeting *)

  1. Hi Donna, sorry i missed your second meeting. The Action for Happiness event with the psychology workshop sounds ideal for our NCG WI meeting. I’m desperate to meet up with you to confirm plans for our Wellbeing meeting on 9 June, at Chelmsford Cathedral. It would be great to meet you and Karen (who is going to talk on the link between physical activity and happiness) at the Cathedral. Please can you get in touch on my mobile to give me some convenient dates and times? Thanks Melanie x

Leave a Reply

